Accreditation Process

Accreditation Writing Groups

As part of the accreditation process, the dental school has set up a number of writing groups to review our standards in the following areas. 


Institutional Effectiveness

  • Cindy Lyon, Chair, clyon@pacific.edu
  • Ed Pegueros
  • Richard Fredekind
  • Anders Nattestad
  • Pat King 

Educational Program

2(a) Educational Program — Instruction, Curriculum Management, Critical Thinking and Self-Assessment

  • Terry Hoover, Chair, thoover@pacific.edu
  • Fred Fendler
  • Alan Gluskin
  • Parag Kachalia
  • Teresa Kuhlman

2(b) Educational Program — Behavioral Sciences, Practice Management and Health Care Systems, Ethics and Professionalism

2(c) Educational Program — Clinical Sciences

2(d) Educational Program — Biomedical Sciences   

Faculty & Staff

Educational Support Services

Clinical Program

  • Eve Cuny, Chair, ecuny@pacific.edu
  • Andrew Young
  • Mark Abzug
  • Jeff Wood
  • Russ Woodson 


  • Ove Peters, Chair, opeters@pacific.edu
  • Stefan Highsmith
  • Nejat Duzgunes
  • Eric Salmon
  • Ben Zeitlin